August 25, 2021,

Chamber to Host Awards Dinner

Annapolis, MD, August 25, 2021–The Anne Arundel County Chamber of Commerce will hold its 15th Annual Hall of Fame and Awards Dinner on October 14, 2021 at the Double Tree Hotel located in 210 Holiday Court, Annapolis. The purpose of the dinner is to recognize the outstanding achievements of several Chamber members.  The Chamber will be inducting four members into the Business Hall of Fame and also presenting a Lifetime Achievement Award along with several others.

To be considered for the Business Hall of Fame, one must be a well-known, recognized, and respected business leader with a career of distinctive achievements in leading his or her business.  Former government officials who consistently supported business initiatives and leaders of non-profit, educational and community service organizations are also eligible.

Important consideration is also given to those individuals who have made significant contributions to the community and exemplify the meaning for corporate citizenship. This year’s Hall of Fame Inductees are well-known, recognized, and respected community business leaders who have made distinctive achievements in leading an Anne Arundel County business.  The 2021 Inductees are:

  • James Johnson, PhD
  • Elizabeth Kinney
  • State Senator Pamela Beidle
  • Carter Heim

The Chamber will also be presenting a Lifetime Achievement Award to Karen Olscamp, former CEO of the University of Maryland Baltimore Washington Medical Center.  Click Here for a bio on the recipients.

Tickets are $150 per person and will be available for purchase at through October 13th.